Function Why

June 15, 2008

I was working on my mac just now and hit the “function” “T” buttons to add a new tab in order to open a new window.

Instead, I hit “function” “Y” – of course, nothing happened, but it hit me – wouldn’t it be so much easier if we had a “function” “why” button for our life?

If something bad happenned, we could just hit “Function Why” – and the reason would be revealed. If we were lonely and it felt as if no one loved us – “Function Why” would provide the insight.

Anyway, of course, life isn’t that simple and there is no “Function Why” key to hit – but it added some humor to my day to contemplate it for a minute or two.

2 Responses to “Function Why”

  1. pete Says:

    I dedicated a post to you and this blog today….
    I think you inspired me.


  2. P.S. – it’s called my waking life,
    I forgot to mention that…


Leave a comment